The users page allows you to add and view users with whom you’ve shared Nokē access. You have compete control over who gets access to which Nokē lock.
To add a user, be sure you have a data connection and click the + in the top right corner of the screen. Name the user and enter his email address. The email address is the account ID and cannot be changed. Next, select the type of access you want to grant. These are the types of access available:
- Full Access. The user can access Nokē indefinitely with no limits on time of day or days of the week. You may revoke full access at any time.
Online Access. Online access requires the user to have a data connection to access Nokē. This ensures their permission hasn’t been revoked. This prevents users from receiving access and permanently going into airplane mode to gain perpetual access. This is the preferred method of use if your Nokē is in a location with a solid data connection.
Offline Access. All Nokē Owners are granted offline access, but you may choose whether you want to grant offline access to shared users. Offline access is necessary in locations where Nokē has no data connection (in a plane, on a boat, in the desert, etc).
Be careful when granting offline access because an untrustworthy person could permanently put his device in airplane mode and have continuous access to your Nokē. We have no way of revoking access from this person through the cloud. However, you can revoke his access by rekeying your Nokē. Rekeying requires you to be in proximity of your Nokē.
Custom Access. The user can access Nokē based on a schedule of specific days of the week and time of day. You can also select a start date and end date for the access. Custom access requires the user to have a data connection to verify his permission with the cloud. You may revoke custom access at any time.
One-time Access. The user can access Nokē one-time only. This access can be any time in the future. One-time access requires the user to have a data connection to verify his permission with the cloud. You may revoke one-time access at any time.
You may edit a user by clicking on the arrow to the right of the user. You may edit his name and access type or revoke access to one or all of his shared Nokē locks.